Department of Genetics

Contact List

Administration

First Name Last Name Web Start Position Bldg Room Email
George Church Faculty NRB 238
Nicole D'Aleo
Senior Grants Manager NRB Nicole_DAleo@hms.harvard.edu
Andrew Irish Senior Sponsored Research Officer NRB 238H andrew_irish@hms.harvard.edu
Emma Taddeo Administrative Coordinator NRB 238D church_lab_admin@hms.harvard.edu
John Aach Lecturer NRB 238 aach@receptor.med.harvard.edu

PostDocs

First Name Last Name From Position Bldg Room Email
Evan Appleton
Post-Doc CLSB evan_appleton@hms.harvard.edu
George Chao Post Doc NRB 238 gchao@hms.harvard.edu
Pranam Chatterjee
Research Fellow CLS pranam.chatterjee@wyss.harvard.edu
Pranam Chatterjee
Post Doc CLS
Jessica Chiang
Post Doc NRB 238 jessica_chiang@hms.harvard.edu
Jessica Chiang
Post Doc NRB 238 jessica_chiang@hms.harvard.edu
Jessica Chiang
Post Doc NRB 238 jessica_chiang@hms.harvard.edu
Anush Chiappino-Pepe
Post Doc CLS 528 8E Anush_ChiappinoPepe@hms.harvard.edu
Michael Chou Research Fellow NRB 238 mchou@genetics.med.harvard.edu
Raphael Ferreir
Post Doc
Raphael Ferreira
Post Doc NRB 232 Raphael_ferreira@hms.harvard.edu
Patrick Fortuna
Post Doc CLS Patrick_Fortuna@hms.harvard.edu
Xiaoge (Amy) Guo
Research Fellow CLSB Xiaoge_Guo@hms.harvard.edu
Eriona Hysolli
Post Doc NRB eriona_hysolli@hms.harvard.edu
Stepan Jerabek
Post Doc CLS stepan.jerabek@mpi-muenster.mpg.de
Owen Keating
Visiting Scholar owen_keating@hms.harvard.edu
Kale Kundert
Post Doc CLS kale_kundert@hms.harvard.edu
Erkin Kuru
Post Doc NRB erkin_kuru@hms.harvard.edu
Tina Lebar
Post Doc CLS 528-1F tina_lebar@hms.harvard.edu
Lily Li
Post Doc NRB Li_Li@hms.harvard.edu
Elaine Lim
Post Doc CLS elimtt@gmail.com
Jorge Marchand
Post Doc NRB 238 marchand@hms.harvard.edu
Whitney McFadden
Research Associate NRB Whitney_McFadden@hms.harvard.edu
Alex Mijalis Post Doc NRB 232 alexander_mijalis@hms.harvard.edu
Denitsa Milanova
Post Doc CLSB Denitsa_Milanova@hms.harvard.edu
Takeyuki (TAK) Miyawaki
Post Doc CLS Takeyuki.Miyawaki@wyss.harvard.edu
Sathiji (Sath) Nageshwaran Postdoctoral Fellow CLSB 238 sathiji@hms.harvard.edu
Kamesh Narasimhan
Post Doc NRB Kamesh_Narasimhan@hms.harvard.edu
Akos Nyerges
Post Doc NRB 233
Nili Ostrov
Post Doc NRB 233 nostrov@genetics.med.harvard.edu
Andrew Pawlowski
Post Doc CLS Andrew_Pawlowski@hms.harvard.edu
Sukanya Punthambaker
Post Doc NRB Sukanya_Punthambaker@hms.harvard.edu
Lisa Riedmayr Visiting Post Doc NRB 233 Lisa_Riedmayr@hms.harvard.edu
Jonathan Rittichier
Post Doc NRB 232 Jonathan_Rittichier@hms.harvard.edu
Max Schubert
Post Doc CLSB max_schubert@hms.harvard.edu
David Thompson
Post Doc NRB 238 dthompson@genetics.med.harvard.edu
Yu Wang
Post Doc CLSB yu.wang@wyss.harvard.edu
Timothy Wannier
Post Doc NRB 238 timothy_wannier@hms.harvard.edu
Jessica Weber
Post Doc NRB 232 jessica_weber@hms.harvard.edu
Ben Weinberg
Post Doc CLS benjamin_weinberg@hms.harvard.edu
Chun-Ting Wu
Post Doc NRB 232 Chun-Ting_Wu@hms.harvard.edu
Wenxin Xie
Post Doc NRB

Graduate Students

First Name Last Name From To Bldg Room School / GR Email
Soufiane Aboulhouda
CLSB HMS: BBS program soufiane_ab@g.harvard.edu
Maximilien Baas-Thomas
NRB 232 HMS: BBS maximilien@g.harvard.edu
Nick Barry
CLS MIT Media Lab nbarry@media.mit.edu
Oliver Dodd
CLS HMS / BBS ododd@fas.harvard.edu
Lisa Dratva EPFL (Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne, Switzerland) lisa.dratva@epfl.ch
Gabriel Filsinger
NRB DMS, BBS filsinger@g.harvard.edu
Kettner Griswold
NRB MIT Media Lab kettner@mit.edu
Sangbin Han
CLS BBS sangbin_han@g.harvard.edu
Jeremy Huang CLSB SEAS jyhuang@g.harvard.edu
Nina Jain
CLS HMS: BBS program ninajain@g.harvard.edu
Christian Kramme CLS HMS: BBS program cckramme@g.harvard.edu
Songlei Liu
NRB 232 BBS Division of Medical Science songleiliu@g.harvard.edu
Umesh Padia CLS MIT Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Dept (EECS) umesh@mit.edu
Merrick Pierson Smela
CLS Harvard Chemical Biology Program mpiersonsmela@g.harvard.edu
Alex Plesa
CLSB HMS: BBS program amplesa@g.harvard.edu
Paul Reginato CLSB MIT - BE Paul_Reginato@hms.harvard.edu
Alexandra (Ali) Rudolph
NRB 233 Harvard BBS alexandra_rudolph@g.harvard.edu
Peter Smith
NRB 238 MCB, MCO Petersmith@fas.harvard.edu
Verena Volf
CLSB SEAS verenavolf@g.harvard.edu
Yu Wang
CLSB DMS, BBS Yuwang01@fas.harvard.edu

Visiting Scientists

First Name Last Name Start End Institution Email
Joe Davis
MIT Jdavis@genetics.med.harvard.edu
Jeantine Lunshof
University Medical Center Groningen, The Netherlands jelunshof@genetics.med.harvard.edu

Rotation Students

First Name Last Name Start End School / GR Supervisor Bldg Room Email
Simon Eitzinger
HMS, BBS Program Timothy Wannier simon_eitzinger@fas.harvard.edu
Daniel Kassler Harvard BIG Program in Bioinformatics and Integrative Genomics Jessica Weber dkassler@g.harvard.edu
Michael Shadpour MIT Biology Alex Plesa CLS shadpour@wi.mit.edu
Bennett Wolf HMS, BBS Program Pranam Chatterjee and Christian Kramme bennettwolf@fas.harvard.edu

Synthetic Biology

First Name Last Name Start Position Location Email
Isaac Han
Research Assistant Wyss Institute Isaac.Han@wyss.harvard.edu
Richie Kohman
Lead Senior Staff Scientist Wyss Institute Richie.Kohman@wyss.harvard.edu
Jenny Tam Staff Scientist/ ATT Wyss Institute jenny.tam@wyss.harvard.edu
Dima Ter-Ovanesyan
Post Doc Wyss Institute dter@wyss.harvard.edu
Daniel Wiegand Staff Scientist Wyss Institute Daniel.Wiegand@wyss.harvard.edu