Department of Genetics

Contact List

Administration

First Name Last Name Web Start Position Bldg Room Email
George Church Faculty NRB 238
Nicole D'Aleo
Senior Grants Manager NRB Nicole_DAleo@hms.harvard.edu
Andrew Irish Senior Sponsored Research Officer NRB 238H andrew_irish@hms.harvard.edu
Emma Taddeo Senior Administrative Coordinator NRB 238D church_lab_admin@hms.harvard.edu
John Aach Lecturer NRB 238 aach@receptor.med.harvard.edu

PostDocs

First Name Last Name From Position Bldg Room Email
Asaf Ash Research Fellow NRB 238 Asaf_AshkenazyTitelman@hms.harvard.edu
Asaf Ash Research Fellow NRB 238
Erik Aznauryan Research Fellow CLSB erik.aznauryan@wyss.harvard.edu
George Chao Research Fellow NRB 238 gchao@hms.harvard.edu
Pranam Chatterjee Research Fellow CLS pranam.chatterjee@wyss.harvard.edu
Pranam Chatterjee Post Doc CLS Pranam.Chatterjee@wyss.harvard.edu
Jessica Chiang
Post Doc NRB 238 jessica_chiang@hms.harvard.edu
Jessica Chiang
Post Doc NRB 238 jessica_chiang@hms.harvard.edu
Jessica Chiang
Post Doc NRB 238 jessica_chiang@hms.harvard.edu
Anush Chiappino-Pepe Research Fellow CLS 528 8E Anush_ChiappinoPepe@hms.harvard.edu
Michael Chou Research Fellow NRB 238 mchou@genetics.med.harvard.edu
Raphael Ferreir
Post Doc
Raphael Ferreira Research Fellow NRB 232 Raphael_ferreira@hms.harvard.edu
Patrick Fortuna Research Fellow CLS Patrick_Fortuna@hms.harvard.edu
Stepan Jerabek
Post Doc CLS stepan.jerabek@mpi-muenster.mpg.de
Emil Karpinski Research Fellow NRB 232 Emil_Karpinski@hms.harvard.edu
Owen Keating
Visiting Scholar owen_keating@hms.harvard.edu
Kale Kundert Research Fellow CLS kale_kundert@hms.harvard.edu
Erkin Kuru Research Fellow NRB erkin_kuru@hms.harvard.edu
Tina Lebar Research Fellow CLS 528-1F tina_lebar@hms.harvard.edu
Lily Li Research Fellow NRB Li_Li@hms.harvard.edu
Elaine Lim
Post Doc CLS elimtt@gmail.com
Ahmed Mahas Research Fellow NRB 232
Jorge Marchand Research Fellow NRB 238 marchand@hms.harvard.edu
Whitney McFadden
Research Associate NRB Whitney_McFadden@hms.harvard.edu
Alex Mijalis Post Doc NRB 232 alexander_mijalis@hms.harvard.edu
Denitsa Milanova Wyss Technology Development Fellow CLSB Denitsa_Milanova@hms.harvard.edu
Takeyuki (TAK) Miyawaki Research Fellow CLS Takeyuki.Miyawaki@wyss.harvard.edu
Sathiji (Sath) Nageshwaran Postdoctoral Fellow CLSB 238 sathiji@hms.harvard.edu
Kamesh Narasimhan Research Associate NRB 238 Kamesh_Narasimhan@hms.harvard.edu
Akos Nyerges Research Fellow NRB 233 Akos_Nyerges@hms.harvard.edu
Roman Oliynyk Research Fellow NRB 232
Nili Ostrov Research Fellow NRB 233 nostrov@genetics.med.harvard.edu
Ramiro Perrotta Research Fellow NRB 232 Ramiro_Perrotta@hms.harvard.edu
Xavier Portillo Research Fellow NRB 238 Xavier_Portillo@hms.harvard.edu
Sukanya Punthambaker Research Fellow NRB Sukanya_Punthambaker@hms.harvard.edu
Ana Queiroz Research Fellow NRB 238 ana_queiroz@hms.harvard.edu
Lisa Riedmayr Visiting Research Fellow from LMU NRB 233 Lisa_Riedmayr@hms.harvard.edu
Jonathan Rittichier Research Fellow NRB 232 Jonathan_Rittichier@hms.harvard.edu
Subhrajit Rout Research Fellow CLSB Subhrajit_Rout@hms.harvard.edu
Max Schubert Wyss Technology Development Fellow CLSB max_schubert@hms.harvard.edu
Peter Smith Research Fellow NRB 238 Petersmith@fas.harvard.edu
Johannes Stein Research Fellow CLSB Johannes.Stein@wyss.harvard.edu
Tzu-Chieh (Zijay) Tang Research Fellow CLSB
Hüseyin Taş Research Fellow NRB 233
Hüseyin Taş Research Fellow NRB 233
Russel Vincent Research Fellow NRB 238 russel_vincent@hms.harvard.edu
Yu Wang Research Fellow CLSB yu.wang@wyss.harvard.edu
Jessica Weber Research Fellow NRB 232 jessica_weber@hms.harvard.edu
Ben Weinberg Research Fellow CLS benjamin_weinberg@hms.harvard.edu
Chun-Ting Wu Research Fellow NRB 232 Chun-Ting_Wu@hms.harvard.edu
Wenxin Xie
Post Doc NRB

Graduate Students

First Name Last Name From To Bldg Room School / GR Email
Soufiane Aboulhouda
CLSB HMS: BBS program soufiane_ab@g.harvard.edu
Oliver Dodd CLS HMS / BBS ododd@fas.harvard.edu
Allison Flores NRB 238 Chemical Biology PhD program (GSAS) allisonflores@g.harvard.edu
Sangbin Han CLS BBS sangbin_han@g.harvard.edu
Siddharth Iyer CLS MIT BE iyers@mit.edu
Nina Jain CLS HMS: BBS program ninajain@g.harvard.edu
Fawad Omar CLS Wageningen University
Fawad Omar CLS Wageningen University
Umesh Padia CLS MIT Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Dept (EECS) umesh@mit.edu
Merrick Pierson Smela CLS Harvard Chemical Biology Program mpiersonsmela@g.harvard.edu
Alex Plesa
CLSB HMS: BBS program amplesa@g.harvard.edu
Michael Shadpour CLS MIT Biology Michael.Shadpour@wyss.harvard.edu
Kenan Topsakal CLS LMU: Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich KenanYagiz.Topsakal@wyss.harvard.edu
Svenja Vinke NRB 233 Center for Biotechnology (CeBiTec), Bielefeld University
Verena Volf
CLSB SEAS verenavolf@g.harvard.edu
Yu Wang CLSB DMS, BBS Yuwang01@fas.harvard.edu
Bennett Wolf CLSB HMS, BBS Program bennettwolf@fas.harvard.edu
Stefan Zukin CLSB Harvard Chemical Biology program (within GSAS) szukin@g.harvard.edu

Visiting Scientists

First Name Last Name Start End Institution Email
Evan Appleton evan_appleton@hms.harvard.edu
Joe Davis MIT Jdavis@genetics.med.harvard.edu
Eriona Hysolli eriona_hysolli@hms.harvard.edu
Jeantine Lunshof University Medical Center Groningen, The Netherlands jelunshof@genetics.med.harvard.edu

Rotation Students

First Name Last Name Start End School / GR Supervisor Bldg Room Email
Hyunho Lee BBS Lisa Riedmayr NRB 233 hyunholee@g.harvard.edu
Charles Spencer MIT EECS Lily Li & Chun-Ting Wu NRB 232 ccomiter@mit.edu

Synthetic Biology

First Name Last Name Start Position Location Email
Jessica Adams Research Assistant III Wyss Institute Jessica.Adams@wyss.harvard.edu
Nikil Badey Research Assistant II Wyss Institute Nikil.Badey@wyss.harvard.edu
Mariana Garcia-Corral Research Assistant III Wyss Institute mariana.garciacorral@wyss.harvard.edu
Isaac Han Staff Scientist Wyss Institute Isaac.Han@wyss.harvard.edu
Jeantine Lunshof Lead, Collaborative Ethics Wyss Institute jelunshof@genetics.med.harvard.edu
Jenny Tam Lead Staff Scientist, Synthetic Biology/ ATT Wyss Institute jenny.tam@wyss.harvard.edu
Dima Ter-Ovanesyan Research Fellow Wyss Institute dter@wyss.harvard.edu
David Thompson Research Fellow Wyss Institute
Sarah Vernovsky Research Assistant II Wyss Institute Sarah.Vernovsky@wyss.harvard.edu